FYI

I am hoping this blog will be an enjoyable journey to the sights and delights of Eastern Ontario, especially my hometown of Kingston.  It is for those who are homesick, those who have visited and loved it and those who are lucky enough to be here.   I lived in Vancouver for 25 years and I did miss it, and would have liked something like this to look at.  Right now I live in the country north of Kingston so there will be a lot of country photos, and I will also add photos from outside the area now and again but in general I will stick to Eastern Ontario and I will usually focus on Kingston and immediate area.   I hope you will love my hometown.

 

12 thoughts on “FYI

  1. You have taken lovely photos of Kingston and area. Kingston is, and always be my hometown, even though I currently live in the Maritimes. Thanks for this great blog!

  2. What a wonderful site. I have lived away from Kingston for many years but I grew up 2 doors down from the picturesque little house and recognized it right away. Also the coloured houses on Pine. St. were part of my childhood. Thanks for sharing your photos.

  3. Love your blog and beautiful photos, thank you. Kingston is one of my favourite places, where my ancestors settled in 1820s. They were in Storrington township, mostly Sunbury and Battersea areas. I live in BC but visit the Kingston area as often as I can and always feel like I’ve come home in spite of the fact I have never lived there.

  4. Karen, great pictures and narrative, you give us Kingston like it was the crown jewel of Ontario. Love the country pictures, the great houses, and even the institutions, it all makes for a great place. Thanks

  5. Great blog. I grew up and did all my schooling in Kingston. I moved to New Zealand in 1961 and have only been back once. Still miss Kingston and would love to have another trip back.

    Theresa Pearson (nee Campbell)

  6. Love this site! Such a great idea. Just wanted to correct the name of “Regent Park” if it is the park bordered by Brock St., Regent St., Napier St., and Mack St. then it is actually called “CHURCHILL PARK” ; I grew up playing there and agree with you it is beautiful! Many have had their wedding pictures taken there and it used to have a water pond!!

    • Ooops, sorry. What a great place to play. Churchill Park it is. Must have been thinking of London England, which Kingston is very similar to. Lol.

Leave a Reply

